Wee Bonnie Kairn

My darling daughter you stir me,
with love and pride inside.
Your were born to change lives;
grow in your beauty, be a good wife
or partner, your heart is unbound
and had found its place within
my very own. Nothing small about
the feats you will perform. I am warmed
by your brilliant glow. And I know you can be
all that you aspire to as you step assuredly.
But, don’t be in a bloody hurry to leave just yet!
You are three hours old and we’ve only just met!

DM

I’ve tapped the feelings I had on the day Kairn was brought into this world. She graduates from University and I couldn’t be any more inspired by her intelligence and beauty.

One response

  1. Poetic Bloomings | Reply

    Oh-so heartwarming! Wonderful piece! Congratulations to your daughter, and may God guide her future steps.

    Marie Elena

Leave a Reply

