A Great Day Awaits

Where to begin? The beginning is a great place to start. I am re-establishing my work and artistry of words, and thus this blog will be my means of expression for all things creative. My old site has been removed to provide the impetus to regain a freshness of thought. Where do these thoughts lead?

Poetry. I am beholding to the Masters (and have acquired a rather Burnsian attitude, although I do not restirct myself to such one-mindedness). For there exists a kinship with all poets, of all nationalities and opinion. I hope to be considered worthy to be included in their number.

I do not pretend to be great at my assumed “trade”.  However, I am great of effort and resovlve. I trust my words will find a way into your thoughts, aye, even to the heart!

Welcome to my new endeavor. Long may she wave!

DM

Leave a Reply

